13 new Blocks and 4 Nagar Panchayats created in Tripura


 13 new Blocks and  4 Nagar Panchayats created in Tripura


Agartala, 14th August, 2013 : The state cabinet on Tuesday decided to create 13 new Blocks and 4  new Nagar Panchayats in a move to  decentralize  administration. The new blocks are Bamutia, Old Agartala, Belbari, Charilam, Mohanbhog, Kalachari, Laljuri, Tepania, Poangbari, Bharatchandranagar, Raishyabari  Ganganagar and Chandipur . 

The four new Nagar Panchayats  created at the newly created are   Panisagar, Melagarh, Mohanpur and Jirania. The new administrational units are scheduled to start operation from September,2013. Out of new 13 blocks, 4 blocks  namely, Laljrui,  Ganganagar,  Raishabari  and Belbari  will be  exclusively within  the TTAADC  area. The Chief Minister informed that cabinet decided for extension of Agartala Municipal Council, in order to provide civic amenities to the suburban people adjacent to the AMC area in a more effective manner. He said that as a result of extension of, the total area under AMC shall increase from 58.84 sq. Km to 76.504sq. Km, the total population shall increase from 3, 98, 338 to 4, 38, 408. At present there will be 58 Blocks in Tripura.

Copyright © tripuramirror.com. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by:

Home Writers of Tripura North Tripura.Unakoti News
About Us Article in Bengali Dhalai Tripura.Khowai News
National Poem in Bengali West Tripura. Sepahijali News
  Sports South Ttripura. Gomati News
Gallery Business
Advertisement Article
Privacy Policy Features
Contact Us Complaints Redressal